全物质申明工具

飞利浦和其他领先的OEM鼓励你们做出全物质声明(FMD),这样当更多物质添加到REACH候选名单和其他监管要求中时,你们就无需每六个月更新一次你们的声明。FMD将提供零件中各个物料的重量百分比,以及有意加入各个物料的各种物质的重量百分比(即无需声明物料中的杂质)。例如,PVC涂层铜线的FMD将包含两种物料--PVC涂层和铜线。PVC涂层将包含有意添加的物质(即稳定剂,增塑剂,阻燃剂等)。

当监管和需声明物质清单发生变化时,BOMcheck会利用你的FMD来重新计算你零件的RCD。FMD工具包含超过524000个化学名称、同义语和商标名,你可以从中进行选择。BOMcheck将向你显示各项物质目前是否受限、需声明或包含在行业清单中,例如GADSL, JIG, CMR Category 1或2, 或ESIS PBT或vPvBT。

你可以选择将FMD对某些客户保密,并仅允许其他客户查看BOMcheck从你FMD中计算的RCD。例如,塑料制造商可以选择让某些客户查看塑料的FMD,但仅允许其他公司(例如模具商)查看BOMcheck计算的塑料RCD。


Need help?

Ask Assistant

Assistant

Pre Recorded Webinar

Watch pre-recorded webinars


Pre Recorded Webinar

Join live training webinar


Information security

Information Security

Full Materials Declaration tool

Philips and other leading OEMs encourage you to make a Full Materials Declaration (FMD) because then you do not need to update your declaration every six months when more substances are added to the REACH Candidate List and other regulatory requirements. A FMD provides the % weight of each individual material in the part and the % weight of each substance which is intentionally added to each material (i.e. no need to declare impurities in the material). For example, a FMD for a PVC coated copper wire will contain two materials – the PVC coating and the copper wire. The PVC coating will include all intentionally added substances (e.g. stabilisers, plasticisers, flame retardants etc).

BOMcheck uses your FMD to re-calculate an RCD for your parts when the list of regulated and declarable substances changes. The FMD tool includes over 524,000 chemical names, synonyms and trade names that you can choose from. BOMcheck shows you whether each substance is currently restricted or declarable or is included in an industry list such as GADSL, JIG, CMR Category 1 or 2, or ESIS PBT or vPvBT.

You can choose to make the FMD confidential to certain customers and allow other customers only to see the RCD which BOMcheck calculates from your FMD. For example, a plastics manufacturer can choose to allow certain customers to see the FMD for the plastic, but only allow other companies (e.g. the moulders) to see the RCD that BOMcheck calculates for the plastic.